Deep, hard, fast

My needs are deep, like canyons

Carved by soft strong water that etches sharp cuts into the sinuous rock.

Flood my chambers, rip through me,

Leave your marks in the rough ridges that mark my core.

Your passion, rushing hard and fast, takes with it everything it desires,

Leaving behind the detritus of lust

And it only increases my need.

 

Photo by Molly Montrevoir

 

~ by Molly Montrevoir on November 12, 2009.

3 Responses to “Deep, hard, fast”

  1. Love your site. You’re very talented.

  2. Amazing photo! Just gorgeous!

  3. As a female in a long-distance relationship…this poem speaks to how I feel each time we are reunited. Beautifully written and appropriately paired with an equally beautiful picture.

Leave a Reply

 
