I will join the sea…

Footsteps in the sand are blown away, disappearing into the dunes almost as soon as they are made.

There will be no lasting mark of my presence here, save the marks I leave on your life, your mind, your memory.

But I will soon commune with the sea, my sweat mingling with the ocean salt, and from there I will touch every shore.

Eternally.

~~~

Photo of Molly by W. Merganser.

~ by Molly Montrevoir on July 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “I will join the sea…”

  1. Eternally. I will touch every shore.

    I can think of nothing more to add to the above. I sit with my glass of red, belly warm and read your words and in them I find a message that warms my soul.

    Eternally. I will touch every shore.

  2. Echo,
    whisper,
    touch.
    Eternity.

Leave a Reply

 
