Fall lust

fall9large.jpg

Leaves ablaze with late November light, infusing my body with an intense and undeniable energy. The wind is cold on my cheeks but my body radiates heat.

I strip my coat off and lay it on the rock. You hike up my long skirt and tug at my leggings. I open your jeans.

Push me up against the rock. I want you, here, in the cold Fall air. I want you fast, and I want you now. There is no waiting, just urgency spun faster by the unsettled atmosphere, the light, and the leaves.

Walking home, we pass the same faces, offer the same greetings, and imagine that they cannot sense the difference in our stride.

~ by Molly Montrevoir on December 3, 2007.

4 Responses to “Fall lust”

  1. Gorgeous imagery – and the last sentence really makes it.

    xx Dee

  2. Thanks Dee! It was such a gorgeous morning … sometimes a person just can’t help herself 🙂

  3. It does what short stories do so well: offer a spare but complete picture of a moment in someone’s life, yet leave a lasting emotional impression. It’s somewhere between short story and poetry. Very cool!

  4. Thanks Tom! I wonder if I can make a niche for myself in poetic vignettes 😉

Leave a Reply

 
