One breath

dandelion.jpg

One breath is all it would take.

The sharp inhalation that I can hear across the room when I appear in the doorway and you see me for the first time in much too long,

Or your long, soft sigh when I step close to you and our eyes lock and your hands touch my face,

Or the low moan that rumbles in your throat when we kiss.

One breath of yours is all it would take

To blow me away,

For my desire to take root and and to grow into bright and sturdy blooms that will spread

Undisciplined, unruly, and beautiful across the miles between us.

Photo by Molly Montrevoir

~ by Molly Montrevoir on July 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
