Molly’s Diary: 8 Things About Me

JanieBelle, precocious troublemaker I adore, tagged me in this silly meme, but hey, you don’t know much about me yet, so why not play along. Here’s the rules:

*We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.
* Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
* People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
* Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

I’m changing this a bit — what a surprise! These are not 8 random things, but rather 8 things I’ve learned about myself since starting this blog:

1. I don’t know 8 people with blogs, so I won’t be able to follow the instructions.

2. I actually follow instructions more often than you might guess.

3. Creative erotic energy comes over me in sort of violent waves, like tides under the effect of the spring flood full moon.

4. I get very cranky very quickly if I want to have sexy naked pictures taken of me but don’t get clear direction about how to pose. (Read: I’m not always so great at figuring it out by myself!) When taking nature photos I fully expect to have to take lots of shots to make sure I get the good ones I want, but yet I have a low tolerance for any awkward looking naked pictures of myself.

5. Sometimes I dream about being Edna St. Vincent Millay. I had not, before writing this blog, identified very much as someone with a poetic sensibility. But writing some of these posts has got me thinking otherwise.

6. I look much girlier than I am. Before starting the blog I didn’t realize quite how girly I look sometimes!)

7. One of my favorite things about JanieBelle is her claim to be without sexual orientation.

8. Sometimes I wish I could show my face on this blog.

A bonus: I like to break the rules even though I usually follow instructions. I’m not going to tag anybody this time around.

~ by Molly Montrevoir on June 30, 2007.

4 Responses to “Molly’s Diary: 8 Things About Me”

  1. 🙂

    Very nicely done, Molly! That’s two blog meme cherries I’ve popped this week! (I think I need a trophy rack or something.)

    1. You do, however have someone you could tag, and I for one would be very interested in his answers. And I’m rather confident that your feminine wiles would be able to convince him… 🙂

    2. I’ve suspected that about you.

    3. I’ve kinda got that from you, and I totally relate!

    4. I totally didn’t get that from you, but I can relate!

    5. Wow, I thought you’ve very poetic from day one that I found you here.

    6. No comment. I suppose that depends on your definition of girly.

    7. 🙂 Not so much “without orientation” as “without preference”. I kind of see sexuality as a sliding scale, rather than the usual three-box image. Everyone is somewhere on the scale, and it’s doubtful that any two people are at exactly the same place, and the very ends are probably empty if everyone were perfectly honest. I think of myself as nearly dead center, with maybe just a smidgen to one side. I may just very slightly prefer one gender to the other sexually, but for all practical intents and purposes, I have no preference one over the other.

    Does that even make a little bit of sense?

    Prob’ly not.

    8. Me too, although it’s kind of mysterious and sexy that you don’t, too. I’m not complainin’.

    Kisses!

  2. Wondering who that someone could be, if it isn’t someone you already tagged……. (W. Merganser doesn’t have a blog … I wish he did! Or maybe it’s better that he doesn’t…)
    I’ve been waiting for Kate and The Boy to pick up the game, but didn’t tag them ’cause you already did 🙂

  3. Yes, I meant maybe you could post W. Merganser’s list.

    It’s been a little busy ’round here, so Kate and The Boy haven’t gotten to theirs yet.

    Kisses

  4. Now why didn’t I think of that? Once he returns from his voyage I’ll see if I can get him to play along.

Leave a Reply

 
