A mysterious message in the glass

“Stop,” he said, and I did, asking for no explanation. I had been on my way to the shower after swimming in the lake. I stopped, mid-step, and waited, perfectly still, until he released me. “Okay,” he said. And I continued on my way.

Only later did I see the image he had seen, and recognize our peculiar unity: each absolutely distinct, and often all too separate, yet occasionally and unexpectedly one.

Photo by W. Merganser.

~ by Molly Montrevoir on June 9, 2007.

4 Responses to “A mysterious message in the glass”

  1. I just love this one, Molly and W.

    (I thought I’d said that when you first posted it, but I guess not.)

    There’s so much going on, mingled and mixing, but stopped and holding. It moves me.

    Tag.

    Kisses to you both, from bo’fus.

  2. So glad you like it JanieBelle! It’s one of our favorites, too. I love the way that each figure is distinct from the others yet the composite image is very real. That W. Merganser knows how to get a good shot! When he called out “stop” while I was on my way to the shower I had no idea what he’d seen. I only saw the image later. Good thing I’m relatively obedient! (Yeah, right!)

  3. “relatively” being the operative word in that sentence.

    đŸ˜‰

  4. I’m a woman of few absolutes …. I’m flexible in many ways đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
