Shadowplay

barsoflight2.jpg

If it were possible, I would trace with my tongue the pattern of the window grate, cast in shadow on his naked body…

…but the sun moves too quickly and my mouth lingers too long in one spot before I move on to taste the next.

I delight in the taste of the salt on his skin and the way he pushes against my mouth as if inviting me to devour him whole…

I know if I bite he will flinch… and I want him warm and supple, not tense and on edge, so I restrain myself, but barely.

The edge will come.

Soon.

Not yet.

~ by Molly Montrevoir on December 16, 2006.

One Response to “Shadowplay”

  1. thats sweet

Leave a Reply

 
